top of page

Committee Archive

Committee Archive

The STAR Group was founded in 2013, with the express aim of expanding and enhancing the opportunities for engagement in high quality research and quality improvement projects for it members within the Severn Deanery.

At the time, we were one of the very first Trainee Research Collaboratives

The following individuals have previously held positions on the STAR Executive Committee; we are indebted to them for all their hard work in developing STAR.

Executive Chair

Dr Jon Barnes (2021-present)

Dr Katie Samuel (2017-2021)

Dr Alex Looseley (2015-2017)

Dr Chris Newell (2014-2015)

Dr Katie Reeve (2013-2014)


Dr Tom Baumer (2023-Present)

Dr Aravind Ramesh (2019-2023)

Dr Ben Hearne (2018-2019)

Dr Marcin Pachucki (2014-2018)

Vice Chair

Dr Suzie Harrogate (in post), Anaesthetic lead

Dr Jon Bower (in post), ICM lead

Dr Katie Reeve (2015-2018), Anaesthetic lead

Local Lead Liason

Dr Swati Gupta (in post)


Dr Yolande Esquire (2018-present)

Dr Matt Martin (2016-2018)

Dr Kat Ng (2014-2016)

Clinical Research Fellow

Dr Tom Clements (2019-2020)

Dr Sethina Watson (2018-2019)

Dr Dave Cronin (2017-2018)

Dr Rhys Rhidian (2016-2017)

IT and Communications

Dr Callum Taylor (2022-Present)

Dr Anna Simpson (2022-2023)

Dr Alex Jones (2020-2022)

Dr Paul Watson (2018-2020)

Dr Ed Miles (2016-2018)

Membership Secretary

Dr Inthu Kangesan (in post)

Latest News
bottom of page